You are now visiting Danish Cultural Institute in India  See where else we work Created with Sketch.
EN
20 · 10 · 2020

DIGITAL DANCEFLOORS

It is time to get your groove on!

 

In collaboration with Boxout FM, a Delhi based radio station, and Future Female Sounds, a Copenhagen based organization dedicated to empower womxn DJs, the Danish Cultural Institute India invites you to join four online DJ sessions with visuals – we call it Digital Dancefloors!

 

Digital Dancefloors will kick off on October 17th and end on November 7th. In each session, two womxn DJs, one from Denmark and one from India will play a 90-minute set accompanied by a VJ creating unique visuals. Panel discussions and talks on gender roles and being a womxn musician during a global pandemic take place between the sessions.

 

The aim of this project is to offer all participants a virtual and cultural trip and a well-deserved pause from an everyday overshadowed by COVID-19, while at the same time to contribute to a broader representation of womxn and gender minorities in the cultural sphere, where the visual and proportional representation especially is lacking.

 

The project is supported by Slots og Kulturstyrelsen and Københavns Kommune.

 


 

The following are the dates and times for Digital Dancefloors:

 

Date: October 15 (zoom talk entry via RSVP)

Time: 8:30PM IST / 4PM CET

Talk: Productivity in the new world: keep calm & carry on mixing w/ Aviaja

 

Date: October 17 (Opening Party)

Time: 9:00PM IST / 17:30 CET

Music from Sara Vita (DK) and Lush Lata (IN)

Visuals by VJ Samvida (IN)

 

Date: October 20 (zoom talk entry via RSVP)

Time: 4:30PM IST / 12PM CET

Talk: Importance of online radio and journey through Pandemic w/ SUCHI

 

Date: October 24

Time: 9:00 PM IST / 17:30 CET

Music from Emma Schack (DK) and Kaleekarma (IN)

Visuals by Signe Dige (DK)

 

Date: October 31

Time: 9:00 PM IST / 4:30 PM CET

Music from DJ Phiona (DK) and DJ Ishani (IN)

Visuals by VJ Samvida

 

Date: November 7 (Closing Party)

Time: 9:00 PM IST / 4:30 PM CET

Music from Claudia Smith (DK) and Agent (IN)

Visuals by Signe Dige (DK)

 


All events will be streamed exclusively on boxout.fm’s Mixcloud channel: https://www.mixcloud.com/live/boxoutfm/